Feb 4, 2012; Indianapolis, IN, USA; General view of spectators as they watch a press conference announcing the NFL hall of fame class of 2012 finalists at the JW Marriott. Mandatory Credit: Mark J. Rebilas-US PRESSWIRE

Pro Football Hall of Fame Announces 6 New Members

The Pro Football Hall of Fame welcomed  six new members today in Indianapolis. Those elected include CB Jack Butler, C Dermontti Dawson, DE/OLB Chris Doleman, DT Cortez Kennedy, RB Curtis Martin and OT Willie Roaf.

Congratulations to these six men, as they have now reached the highest honor in professional football. Those falling short who were also finalist were Jerome Bettis, Tim Brown, Eddie DeBartolo, Kevin Greene, Will Shields, Cris Carter, Charles Haley, Bill Parcells, Andre Reed and Aeneas Williams.

Want more Bengals news? Like Stripe Hype on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, or grab our RSS feed. And don’t for give to show the author some love on his twitter: @StripeHype & UK_Fans



Next Bengals Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00Baltimore RavensBuy Tickets

Tags: Hall Of Fame

comments powered by Disqus