Oct 16, 2011; Cincinnati, OH, USA; Cincinnati Bengals fans react during the second half against the Indianapolis Colts at Paul Brown Stadium. The Bengals defeated the Colts 27-17. Mandatory Credit: Frank Victores-USA TODAY Sports

Cincinnati Bengals Schedule & Analysis: Road to Super Bowl Begins vs Bears

 

 

With the announcement of the 2013 NFL regular-season schedule coming tonight, we now know the Cincinnati Bengals’ quest for the franchise’s first Super Bowl will begin at Chicago vs. the Bears.

They’ll then head back to Cincinnati for the home opener on Monday Night football against the hated Pittsburgh Steeler. This, after their last meeting in Week 16 of last season saw the Bengals go into Pittsburgh and secure a playoff berth while eliminating the Steelers from playoff contention.

Here is the rest of the 2013 regular-season schedule:

REGULAR SEASON
Sun. Sept. 8 at Chicago 1 p.m. Soldier Field
Mon. Sept. 16 PITTSBURGH 8:40 p.m. Paul Brown Stadium
Sun. Sept. 22 GREEN BAY 1 p.m. Paul Brown Stadium
Sun. Sept. 29 at Cleveland 1 p.m. Cleveland Browns Stadium
Sun. Oct. 6 NEW ENGLAND 1 p.m. Paul Brown Stadium
Sun. Oct. 13 at Buffalo 1 p.m. Ralph Wilson Stadium
Sun. Oct. 20 at Detroit 1 p.m. Ford Field
Sun. Oct. 27 N.Y. JETS 4:05 p.m. Paul Brown Stadium
Thu. Oct. 31 at Miami 8:25 p.m. Sun Life Stadium
Sun. Nov. 10 at Baltimore 1 p.m. M&T Bank Stadium
Sun. Nov. 17 CLEVELAND* 1 p.m. Paul Brown Stadium
–BYE–
Sun. Dec. 1 at San Diego* 4:25 p.m. Qualcomm Stadium
Sun. Dec. 8 INDIANAPOLIS* 1 p.m. Paul Brown Stadium
Sun. Dec. 15 at Pittsburgh 8:30 p.m. Heinz Field
Sun. Dec. 22 MINNESOTA* 1 p.m. Paul Brown Stadium
Sun. Dec. 29 BALTIMORE* 1 p.m. Paul Brown Stadium
All times listed are Eastern
*Denotes a game subject to flexible scheduling

 

 

 

-The Bengals have lost 7 of the previous 8 meetings against New England Patriots, 9 of the past 10 games against the New York Jets, 9 of the past 11 meetings against the Miami Dolphins, and 10 of 11 to the Buffalo Bills. all in all, Cincinnati is 5-35 against the AFC East in the past 40 matchups.

-The last time the Bengals played the entire AFC East in 2010, they went 0-4 against them.

-The Bengals play 7 teams that won 10 or more games, but 5 of them come to Cincinnati.

-Over the past two seasons, the Bengals have gone 8-8 vs. these teams, and have gone 4-4 this season.

-The Bengals will face the NFL’s leading rusher (Adrian Peterson), receiver (Calvin Johnson), interceptions (Tim Jennings), and passer rating (Aaron Rodgers)

-Cincinnati will host 5 of this year’s playoff participants, but play just one team on the road who made the playoffs (Baltimore).

 

 

Want more Bengals news? Like Stripe Hype on Facebook, or grab our RSS feed.

Follow @StripeHype

Follow @UK_Fans

 

Next Bengals Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00Baltimore RavensBuy Tickets

Tags: 2013 NFL Schedule Cincinnati Bengals Super Bowl

comments powered by Disqus