Announcement Vote In The NFL All-Division Super Bowl: AFC North vs. NFC North ×

Nov 10, 2013; Nashville, TN, USA; A salute to veterans logo on an NFL football during the second half between the Tennessee Titans and the Jacksonville Jaguars at LP Field. Jacksonville won 29-27. Mandatory Credit: Jim Brown-USA TODAY Sports

NFL Announces Week 17 Schedule Changes


The NFL had made several alterations to the Week 17 schedule.

The Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys game on Sunday, December 29 will be played at 8:30 PM ET on NBC, the Buffalo Bills at New England Patriots at 4:25 PM ET on CBS and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at New Orleans Saints game at 4:25 PM ET on FOX, the NFL announced tonight.

The Week 17 Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears game will be scheduled based on the outcome of tonight’s Sunday Night Football game.  If the Bears lose to the Philadelphia Eagles tonight, the December 29 Packers-Bears game will be played at 4:25 PM ET on FOX.  If the Bears beat the Eagles tonight, the game stays at 1:00 PM ET as scheduled.

Most markets will see four Sunday afternoon games (two on CBS and two on FOX) plus the NBC Sunday night game with the NFL’s Week 17 double doubleheader schedule, which was introduced in 2006.

Following is the Week 17 NFL schedule (asterisk and bold/italics represents changed game time).  The schedule will be updated following the conclusion of tonight’s Chicago Bears-Philadelphia Eagles game.

Week 17 Tentative Schedule

CAROLINA AT ATLANTA

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

GREEN BAY AT CHICAGO

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

BALTIMORE AT CINCINNATI

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

JACKSONVILLE AT INDIANAPOLIS

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

N.Y. JETS AT MIAMI

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

DETROIT AT MINNESOTA

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

WASHINGTON AT N.Y. GIANTS

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

CLEVELAND AT PITTSBURGH

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

HOUSTON AT TENNESSEE

12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

SAN FRANCISCO AT ARIZONA

2:25 PM (MT)

FOX

DENVER AT OAKLAND

1:25 PM (PT)

CBS

KANSAS CITY AT SAN DIEGO

1:25 PM (PT)

CBS

ST. LOUIS AT SEATTLE

1:25 PM (PT)

FOX

BUFFALO AT NEW ENGLAND*

4:25 PM (ET)

CBS

TAMPA BAY AT NEW ORLEANS*

3:25 PM (CT)

FOX

      PHILADELPHIA AT DALLAS*

8:30 PM (ET)

NBC

 

 

Want more Bengals and NFL news like this? Then be sure to  like Stripe Hype on Facebook, download the Fansided app on your phone, or grab our RSS feed.

Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

Follow @StripeHype

Follow @UK_Fans

Tags: Cincinnati Bengals NFL NFL Playoffs