Bengals News

PFT’s Cincinnati Bengals Mt. Rushmore Debuts Tuesday


Feb 1, 2013; New Orleans, LA, USA; Cincinnati Bengals former tackle Anthony Munoz sits on the panel during the 2013 Bart Starr award presentation at the Super Bowl Breakfast at the Hyatt Regency. Dallas Cowboys tight end Jason Witten (not pictured) was presented with the 2013 Bart Starr award for outstanding character and leadership in the home, on the field and in the community. Mandatory Credit: John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports

It’s the final week of the Pro Football NFL Mt. Rushmore series in which they analyse all 32 teams and try to formulate a franchises Mt. Rushmore of the four most important people in that team’s history.

Their nominations for the Cincinnati Bengals were quarterback Ken Anderson, offensive tackle Willie Anderson, Head Coach/Owner/General Manager Paul Brown, wide receiver Cris Collinsworth, wide receiver Isaac Curtis, running back Corey Dillon, quarterback Boomer Esiason, wide receiver Chad Johnson, Head Coach Marvin Lewis, offensive tackle Anthony Munoz, linebacker Reggie Williams and running back Ickey Woods.

The only “locks” in my mind are Paul Brown and Anthony Munoz. From there, a lot of arguments can be made for the next two spots, and while PFt had a good list of potential nominees, there were plenty of Bengal greats who they failed to mention, including defensive tackle Tim Krumrie, safety David Fulcher and cornerback Ken Riley.

Want more Bengals news? Like Stripe Hype on Facebook, or grab our RSS feed.

Follow @StripeHype

Follow @UK_Fans