A look at this year’s Pro Football Hall of Fame Finalists


Jan 20, 2013; Atlanta, GA, USA; Fox broadcaster Michael Strahan prior to the NFC Championship game between the Atlanta Falcons and the San Francisco 49ers at the Georgia Dome. Mandatory Credit: Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

The finalists for the 2014 Pro Football Hall of Fame class was announced live on the NFL Network last night. Unfortunately, there were no Cincinnati Bengals on the list, as players like Ken Anderson and Ken Riley continue to get left out, despite careers that are deserving of such an honor.

But that doesn’t mean the players who did get nominated didn’t deserve it, and one would find it hard to argue with any of this year’s finalists:

DE Michael Strahan

LB Derrick Brooks

WR Tim Brown

Eddie J. DeBartolo Jr.

Tony Dungy

DE/LB Kevin Greene

DE/LB Charles Haley

WR Marvin harrison

OT Walter Jones

S John Lynch

WR Andre Reed

OL Will Shields

DE Michael Strahan

CB Aeneas Williams

K Morten Anderson

RB Jerome Bettis

Twenty-five semifinalists were announced in November, so ten men did not make it through this cutdown. The most notable snubs were former Denver Broncos running back Terrell Davis, former San Francisco 49ers running back Roger Craig and former San Diego Chargers head coach Don Coryell.

Staying with the subject, who do you believe the biggest snubs from this year’s Pro Football Hall of Fame class were, and who deserves to be on the list that wasn’t already? Send us your thoughts on on Facebook or on Twitter

Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comments section below as well.