Record prediction for a Joe Burrow-led Cincinnati Bengals

Cincinnati Bengals, Darius Phillips (Photo by Michael Hickey/Getty Images)
Cincinnati Bengals, Darius Phillips (Photo by Michael Hickey/Getty Images) /
1 of 6

After a 2-14 season in Zac Taylor’s first year, how many wins can a Joe Burrow-led Bengals team get?

The Cincinnati Bengals have done everything they could to improve upon their terrible 2019 campaign. Well, besides address the offensive line. O-Line issues aside, with new franchise quarterback Joe Burrow and many more new faces, (D.J. Reader, Vonn Bell, Tee Higgins, and Logan Wilson to name a few) the Bengals are set up for a completely different 2020 season.

In addition to the newly acquired players, Cincinnati will have a few guys returning from injuries, such as star receiver A.J. Green and 2019 first-round pick Jonah Williams. Both should help get the Bengals off the ground and running.

The 2020 schedule should provide a lot of challenges for the Bengals, their young quarterback, and head coach, but they should certainly be better than they were a year ago. Excitement in the Queen City is high and fans expect for everything to click right away. Is that a likely outcome, or just blind optimism? Just how much better will they be? We take a look at each game to see just how many the Bengals will win in 2020.

Related Story. Bengals: 4 Potential Breakout Candidates for 2020. light

SPOILER: It’s more than two.