Every Cincinnati Bengals Ring of Honor nominee, thoughts on each

Geoffrey Knox
Cincinnati Bengals (Photo by Michael Reaves/Getty Images)
Cincinnati Bengals (Photo by Michael Reaves/Getty Images) /
2 of 5
Cincinnati Bengals
Willie Anderson #71 (Photo by Tom Pidgeon/Getty Images) /

Here are eight Bengals that definitely deserve to be on this list.

Yes, you read everything correctly. There are 17 Bengals. You, as fans, have to choose two after the franchise has already announced that Paul Brown and Anthony Munoz are already in.

Check out some of these names folks!

Ken Anderson: This four-time Pro Bowler (1975, 1976, 1981, 1982) won the Bert Bell Award in 1981 during a magical season where he also won NFL Offensive Player of the Year, NFL Comeback Player of the Year, and League MVP.

Willie Anderson: Willie Anderson is another four-time Pro Bowler (2003–2006) who earned a First-team All-Pro nod in every season from 2004 to 2006 as well as a Second-team All-Pro in 2003.

Jim Breech: Believe it or not, Jim Breech was an eighth-round draft selection by the Bengals in 1978. He went on to make 501 of 519 extra points and 234 of 324 field goals as a member of the Cincinnati Bengals if you include what he did in the postseason. That’s 1,203 points for all of you math experts out there.